Looking for Inspiration

 

20160114_120428~2

I went for a ride today to Quabbin Reservoir in Belchertown, MA (another place I plan to write about). Just a little ride to get out of the house.

Unfortunately, it was a short visit because it was about 30° outside and the wind was blowing. Brrr!

As I was driving around I realized something rather sad. I have visited many places around New England the last year or so taking many pictures and meeting really wonderful people. However, all this traveling has been happening in only three out of the four seasons.

During Winter I have a habit of hibernating like a bear, hiding under a blanket and drinking as much hot tea as humanly possible hoping the warm weather will return soon. I don’t really go out that much during these cold months.

Well, I have decided I would really like that to change this year. I want to get out and explore the area while it is covered in that white fluffy stuff and not be cooped in.

This is the part, dear reader, where you come in. Since I don’t go out much during Winter I am in need of some suggestions on great places to visit and explore that are not closed for the season or isn’t too dangerous to hike.

Now, if you know me then you know I am a horrible klutz, so this means skiing resorts are out. Seriously, strapping long poles (or a board) to my feet and telling me to slide down a hill or mountain is a safety hazard for everyone involved!

I am, however, very interested in snowshoeing. It looks like a safer activity for me to do and I have heard great things about it from some friends.

So everyone, where should I go? Thank you in advance for your suggestions!

 

6 thoughts on “Looking for Inspiration

  1. I’m sorry it took me so long after you asked, to read your blog. I like how you are talking to the reader about yourself. I love the pictures that are attached to the blog site as well! Good job! Unfortunately, I do not have any suggestions as to where to travel right now lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

